Regional Awards Guide

If your business is based in the following areas, you can enter the Highlands and Islands Tourism Awards 2019 programme:

Argyll & Bute (excluding G postcode areas), Comhairle nan Eilean Siar, Highland, Moray, Orkney & Shetland local authority areas.

Click to enlarge

For more information, please contact us.

You can enter more than one region if your business operates in more than one region.  You must complete an entry form for each region you are entering.  

There are other regional tourism awards available, managed by the Scottish Thistle Awards, and are as follows:

Aberdeen City and Shire Tourism Awards
ACSTA is the region for businesses based in the Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire local authority areas. Click here for more information on the Aberdeen City and Shire Awards

Central, Fife & Tayside
The Central, Fife and Tayside region covers the following local authority areas:
Angus, Clackmannanshire, Dundee City, Falkirk, Fife, Perth & Kinross and Stirling

Lothians & Borders
The Lothians and Borders region covers the following local authority areas:
East Lothian, Edinburgh City, Midlothian, Scottish Borders and West Lothian

The West region covers the following local authority areas:
Argyll & Bute (G postcodes only), Dumfries & Galloway, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Renfrewshire, Glasgow City, Inverclyde, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, West Dunbartonshire

For more information on the above awards programmes, please visit